Early Childhood Program

 <<Weatherization

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

ECP is on Facebook! Click HERE

 Early Childhood Program Links:

PRE-APPLICATION FORM

Child and Family Services

2016/17 School Year

Parental Opportunities

2014/15 Annual Report

The Early Childhood Program is dedicated to providing comprehensive services that support the healthy development of young children and their families. The program primarily serves low-income families with children from birth to age 5 and pregnant women within Menominee, Delta and Schoolcraft Counties through Head Start, Early Head Start and Great Start Readiness Program funding.

Included in this program:

► Child development and educational opportunities

► Health and nutrition services

► Family support services

The Early Childhood Program supports coordinated care partnerships throughout the three county area.

Eligibility for enrollment in this program is based on a number of criteria, including age, income, special needs, risk, referral and location.

The Great Start Readiness Program (GSRP) is Michigan's state-funded preschool program for four-year-old children with factors which may place them at risk of educational failure. The program is administered by the Michigan Department of Education, Office of Great Start. The MDS CAA Early Childhood Program offers 4 full day classrooms that are utilizing blended funding with Head Start and GSRP funds.

Research on preschool programs and specific research on GSRP indicates that children provided with a high-quality preschool experience show significant positive developmental differences when compared to children from the same backgrounds who did not attend a high-quality preschool program.

Contact Us

Call us at (906) 786-7080, ext. 123, 1-800-562-9131, or email earlychildhood@mdscaa.org
 
Kim Boutilier, Education Manager, ext. 122, kboutilier@mdsecp.org
 
Gail Brazeau, Health/Disabilities Manager, ext. 124, gbrazeau@mdsecp.org
 
Lucy Crofton, Human Resources Manager, ext. 135, lcrofton@mdsecp.org
 
Angela Gardner, Family Community Manager, ext. 141, agardner@mdsecp.org
 
Myra Heslip, Early Childhood Director, ext. 125, mheslip@mdsecp.org
 
Tina Lehouillier, Family Community Coordinator, ext. 133, tlehouillier@mdsecp.org
 
Patti LeMire, Facilities/Transportation Manager, ext. 154, plemire@mdsecp.org
 
Sharon Reisner, Administrative Assistant, ext. 123, sreisner@mdsecp.org
 
Donna Russotto, Education Coordinator, ext. 148, drussotto@mdsecp.org
 
Erin Russell, Family Community Coordinator, ext. 116, erussell@mdsecp.org
 
Andrea Schick, Education Coordinator, ext. 165, aschick@mdsecp.org
 
Betty Wickstrom, Education Coordinator, ext. 142, bwickstrom@mdsecp.org
 
 
 
-----------------
Mission Statement 
Empower and assist people to improve and sustain their quality of life through nurturing, education, housing, nutrition, volunteerism, in-home/support services and advocacy.